Book Review: Infinity

Book: Infinity

Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon

Recommend: If you like paranormal fiction this one is an interesting read, although not for everyone…

This author is well-known for her Dark hunter series, which I have  read a couple of books out of, although I have to say I end up skipping over quite a bit of the books due to their adult content. So, while I have read enough to understand what is going on, I will say that I know little about some of the storyline due to the fact that I haven’t read the whole series. This series is a YA one and so it is much cleaner which I appreciate (aside from the main character’s mother’s occupation).

The story centers around Nick who is fighting to live a life that is better than the one he grew up in. His mother’s only wish is that he would grow up to better himself. However, there are a ton of people who seem to want the exact opposite for him. Some want to see him become a corrupt and powerful force of evil as he grows up.

I really enjoyed this one. I enjoyed a trip into the paranormal that wasn’t trying to be a ripoff of Twilight. Hurray for originality and an interesting storyline. Worth a read. Can’t wait to get into the next book in this series and with four already out, I know I’ve got a significant amount of reading ahead of me as long as this stays as good as the first book was.

Final Rating:

Get it new!

Buy it new 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Teen Book review

Leave a Reply

