Book Review: Override

Book: Override

Author: Heather Anastasiu

Recommend: Definitely! Think I liked the second one even better than the first…

Okay, a long time ago, in a galaxy far far away, I read the first book in this series, Glitch before it came out. I absolutely loved it and couldn’t wait for the next. I had given up hope that the author would ever get the next book done but it is finally here and I dove into it this weekend and let me say, it was worth the wait.

Zoe is now out of one prison only to find herself in another thanks to her extreme allergies to anything and everything on the surface. When Adrien is finally able to get her out, she is thrilled, only to find herself stuck in a world she doesn’t fully understand or agree with. Not to mention that Adrien’s mother completely hates her. When everything seems to go wrong at every turn, Zoe must somehow get control over her gifts even though they seem to be controlling her. When everything she thinks is truth turns out to be a lie, how far will she go to save Adrien’s life?

I didn’t think it was possible for a book to move faster than Glich did. I was very very wrong. This one is breakneck speed all the way through. So much so that when something seems not quite right, I thought it was the writer doing something obnoxious to keep the story moving instead of setting the reader up for one huge twist. Huge warning about the end of this one – if you are looking for a nice clean ending that doesn’t leave you hanging, give up that notion now. I wanted to throw this one when I was done, the ending was so frustrating.

I can’t wait for the next book in this series which is supposedly due in July, making me much happier than I was with the long wait for this one. This one gets the rarely used top rating folks 🙂

Final Rating:

Need more than one copy!!

Need more than one copy!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Teen Book review

Leave a Reply

