Top Ten Tuesdays: Books that are on the Top of My Summer TBR List

Top Ten TuesdaysOkay, anyone who knows me understands that I have a reading list that will never be completed in my lifetime and so this list could be really really long if I let it. I’m going to go the simple route and let you know what books I think I’ll be reading in the next few days (or week on the outside). Mind you, my mind changes easily and so this could be completely inaccurate as fast as tomorrow morning.

1. The Overton Window by Glen Beck – I just finished reading a Glen Beck novel a few minutes ago and can tell you right now that this one just jumped to the top of my reading list. Sorry mom, I should have listened and read it sooner – you were right.

2. The Eye of Memnoch by Glen Beck – This one is the sequel to The Overton Window which I will read as soon as I can pry it from my mom’s hands for a few hours. (Sensing a theme here?)

3. Inferno by Dan Brown – I was sorely disappointed with his last book so here is to hoping this one is much much better or I might be done with Robert Langdon.

4. Lost by Gregory Maguire – I started this one and was pleasantly surprised to find the writing interesting for once instead of his dull tasteless prose that he normally spouts off. I think I’m going to have to get back to this one very soon.

5. Splintered by A. G. Howard – This is a modern YA retelling of Alice in Wonderland – well one of the descendents of Alice at any rate. I have been putting this one in the middle of my pile in order to motivate me to get to some of the ones above it.

6. The Shack by Paul Young – A friend of mine gave me a copy of this one when she was shocked to find I hadn’t read it. So I have to read it soon because I know she’s going to ask me about it the next time I see her. So I’ve got to get to this one soon.  (For the record I also haven’t read Heaven is For Real yet either)

7. Before Green Gables by Budge Wilson – I an a huge L. M. Montgomery fan and found out about this book recently which chronicles Anne’s early life which is only hinted at in the books.

8. Amped by Daniel Wilson – The idea behind this one really caught me and so I think I’ll be diving in soon.

9. The Last Days of Krypton by Kevin J. Anderson – Yep. I’m a big Superman fan. That’s the only defense I have for this one.

10. The Black Opera by Mary Gentle – I’ve had this one sitting on my shelves for a while and keep wanting to dive in. Hopefully soon, although the length on this one is a bit lengthy.

What is currently on the top of your to be read list?

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Worm's Obssessive lists, Top Ten Tuesdays

Leave a Reply

