Book Review: Partials

Book: Partials

Author: Dan Wells

Recommend: Great dystopian fiction of a different variety..

I’ve been trying to write this review for about twenty minutes now but my husband is scrolling through tons of cat memes and I can’t focus for the life of me. I picked this up a few weeks ago but other books kept jumping in front of it for various reasons. Finally, tonight I should have been doing homework but I ignored it completely in order to read and I’m so glad I did. The  book was so good that I immediately ordered the next one in the series simply because I couldn’t put it down.

Kira is a one of the few thousand left of the human race who have somehow survived the deadly RM virus that has killed everyone else alive – well everyone else completely human. For some reason the Partials hadn’t come after them to finish them off, however they were still out there – lurking, waiting for the last of the human race to die out or attack, whichever comes first. When Kira thinks she might know a way to find a cure, she will risk everything to give the human race hope.

Great story, wonderful plot, interesting characters, and good pacing – makes for a great read. There are enough character to keep it interesting while not so many that you get lost. The main character is complex and driven by more than her heart which is nice to see the romance in a dystopian novel not take center stage. There are enough twists and turns in this book to keep you guessing and the ending sets the reader up for the next book, going into enough detail to get the reader interested without giving too much away.

Definitely worth reading and will keep you guessing all the way through!

I was just looking at my post count and I can’t believe this is my 300th post!!

Final Rating:

Need more than one copy!!

Need more than one copy!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Teen Book review

Leave a Reply

