Top Ten Tuesday:Top of my Spring To be read list

Top Ten TuesdaysOkay, my to be read list is crazy long but I will attempt to narrow it down.

1. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – This might be a cheat but I have just started this one and am really excited about it because it is all about pop culture of my childhood and I happen to be a bit of gamer plus the plot just seems cool.

2. The Maze Runner series by James Dashner – I’ve heard so much buzz about this series and been wanting to get into it. I finally got a copy of the first book and can’t wait to read.

3. The First Confessor by Terry Goodkind – I actually haven’t read this one yet even though it came out a few months ago. I just haven’t found the time to dive into something so long.

4. Reached by Ally Condie – I’ve been wanting to finish this trilogy for a while but will be sad to see it end which is why I haven’t read it yet. I know I’ve got to pick it up soon though.

5. Insurgent by Veronica Roth – I know, I know. I need to get to this one but I just haven’t found the time. I really want to see how this continues however I’m slightly nervous that it won’t live up to the first book.

6. The Game of Thrones series by George R. R. Martin – I’ve heard so much about this. I really need another good fantasy series.

7. Prodigy by Marie Lu – Can’t wait to read this one. It’s on hold at the library and I’m going to pick it up tomorrow 🙂 I LOVED the first book and can’t wait to see where the author takes this story.

8. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson – I know I’m very behind the time on this one but I really need to get to it. I’ve tried to get into this before but apparently I didn’t get far enough.

9. The Life of Pi by Yann Martel – I’ve simply heard far too much about this book to not read it. Pretty much the only reason. Yep.

10. Partials by Dan Wells – I think the idea behind this book is intriguing and honestly want to read it merely for the summary.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Book Worm's Obssessive lists, Top Ten Tuesdays

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday:Top of my Spring To be read list

  1. Great list, got a couple in common. Hoping to start Reached soon, going to re-read the whole series though 🙂

Leave a Reply

