Top Ten Tuesday: Authors on my auto-buy list

Top Ten TuesdaysMy top ten artist on my auto buy list. An auto-buy list being a list of authors that you would buy a book from simply because of the author no matter the topic or genre. I can definitely thing of some names for this but I hope I can come up with ten. Many will be easy to guess I think šŸ™‚

1. Stephenie Meyer – let’s just get this one out of the way šŸ™‚

2. Orson Scott Card – I love everything this man has written with the exception of the Alvin Maker series and that isn’t bad, just not up my alley. I haven’t met a book by him that was badly written.

3. Terry Goodkind – Amazing. That’s all šŸ™‚

4. J.K. Rowling – Despite The Casual Vacancy, I really love the way she writes and the characters she creates.

5. Christopher Paolini – As much as the end of Inheritance drove me insane, I love his books and would read anything he’s written.

6. Neil Gaiman – His stuff is amazing. I would start with Neverwhere or Stardust.

7. Rachel Joyce – She’s only got one book out. On the basis of her first book, I’ll buy everything else she writes… Harold Fry is NOT my kind of book but it was amazing.

8. Elizabeth Kostova – Read her second book, The Swan Thieves and you’ll see why she made this list.

9. Arthur Golden – As far as I know, he’s only written one book but that book was amazing. Might not be for everyone though.

10. Thomas Harris – This one is not for everyone. Thomas Harris created Hannibal Lecter. I really enjoy physiological thriller like these books. Monsters don’t scare me. When I am in the mood for a good scare though, these books are some of my go to favorites. Again, this not for everyone. If you don’t handle gore well, don’t pick up this author.

Who is on your top ten must buy list?

2 Comments

Filed under Book Worm's Obssessive lists, Top Ten Tuesdays

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors on my auto-buy list

  1. Hey!

    Love that you put Stephenie Meyer as number one! She is definitely my favourite author and I can’t wait for The Host movie coming out soon. There is actually a cool contest I came across where we can win free screening tickets to The Host and a Twilight prize pack . Here is a link in case you want to share it with any of your readers:

    https://www.facebook.com/mobilicity/app_437103526371963

    Thanks!
    Trish

Leave a Reply

