Book Review: The Double Game

Click image to purchase

Book: The Double Game

Author: Dan Fesperman

Recommend: I don’t like spy novels…

I received this book as an ARC. I don’t know why I kept putting it off but for some reason I just couldn’t bring myself to read it. Then I got a few pages in and realized that this was an old-fashioned spy novel. UGH! I really don’t like spy novels. They are not a genre I enjoy but I wasn’t sure if I had requested this ARC or not and so I gamely kept plugging through.

The story is dated, the action is trite and there never really is anything exciting. A spy novel should have something to really hook the reader but this author frequently uses the same idea over and over again. There was no surprise and no suspense. The best thing I can say is that the author was very good at creating a scene that I could imagine in my head, of course, most of the time, I didn’t want to.

Not one to waste your time on. I promise.

Final Rating:

TRASH IT!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Spy/intrigue

Leave a Reply

