Book Review: The Last Princess

Click image to purchase

Book: The Last Princess

Author: Galaxy Craze

Recommend: Definitely. A dystopian fairy tale for teens.

I saw this and have to admit that I got this one for the cover alone. That combined with the name of the author and the summary, I knew I had to try it. I’m glad to say that I wasn’t disappointed. This was a quick read and I enjoyed every second of it.

After everything falls apart, the world is trying to bring itself back together. Then, the royal family of England is attacked by rebels known as the New Guard under the lead of the man who killed the queen years before. A soldier for the opposing side allows one princess to escape. With her father killed and her siblings captured, she is the only one who can save what is left of their world.

I really enjoyed this story because the girl makes mistakes more often than she gets things right, especially in the beginning. However, her heart is in the right place. It was an enjoyable read.

However, I think that the writing is rushed and there are a few leaps that go a bit too far. Some explanation as to what happened to the earth and why the New Guard is fighting against the royals would have been helpful. Also Wesley needs a whole lot more time to explain his motivations.

I am looking forward to the next book but I hope there are quite a few answers.

Final Rating:

Get it used…

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Teen Book review

Leave a Reply

