The Strength of Mercy

This looks like a book I would really like to read, from one of the health bloggers that I follow.

adoptingjames

For those of you familiar with All God’s Children International, here is a book that documents its humble origins, written by Jan Beazely, one of the main instruments in getting this mission off the ground.

It’s hard to step out in faith sometimes, but we’re left with no excuse after watching the Beazely family make one faith-filled decision after another, following God’s guidance like stepping stones. The Strength of Mercy is the story of how a girl named Heather took a curious path for her life which lead to the adoption of her sister, and ultimately hundreds of children throughout the world. Here is an excerpt from the book:

“As I look back on what has unfolded during the past several years, I am awed by what god has accomplished. I’ve rediscovered – on an almost daily basis – that when we yield in trusting surrender, we are ushered into…

View original post 303 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Review

One response to “The Strength of Mercy

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you write once more soon!

Leave a Reply

