Book Review: Jane Vows Vengeance

Book: Jane Vows Vengeance

Author: Michael Thomas Ford

Recommend: Are you kidding? I love this series. I’m just sad to see it end 😦

The third and seemingly final book in the Jane Austen vampire series was a blast to read. Poor Walter finds out that Jane has been married before, putting off the wedding yet again until it can be resolved. They tour Europe on what should have been their honeymoon with the usual entourage of literary vampires making their appearance.

I think my favorite moment in this book is when Jane meets Solomon Grundy (yes that one from the poem about the days of the week). I don’t want to give too much away but I laughed out loud when I was reading it and woke my poor husband up. (I really do think I torture him with my reading sometimes. Poor guy. Of course I don’t bother him about his World of Warcraft obsession so maybe it’s a wash).

I definitely recommend this one after you’ve read Jane Bites Back and Jane Goes Batty. I know this one will be joining my library soon 🙂

Final Rating:

Get it new!

Buy it new 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under 2012, Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Summer book challenge

Leave a Reply

