Book Review: Crescendo

Cover of "Crescendo"

Book: Crescendo

Author: Becca Fitzpatrick

Recommend: Definitely, if you have read the first book in the series, Hush, Hush..

Okay, I devoured this book. I also almost threw this book about six times. Even though I knew it was coming, it was still frustrating. Everything seems to be going well for Patch and Nora until he mysteriously starts spending time with Marcie, the girl who makes her life miserable. Angry, Nora breaks up with Patch. Enter Scott, the mysterious boy with a secret. Overnight, Nora’s life falls apart and she is driven further into the secret life of the angels and their offspring.

I don’t like to compare books to each other but this book is this series’ version of New Moon except instead of the boy leaving, he stays and continues to hurt her. It was an extremely engaging read. I wanted to toss it aside but had to know what was coming next and so I kept going after a few seconds.

I envision this series joining my collection as soon as I can afford it. Definitely worth the ride.

Final Rating:

Get it new!

Buy it new 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under 2012, Review, romance, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Summer book challenge, Teen Book review

One response to “Book Review: Crescendo

  1. Pingback: Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick (Hush, Hush Series #2) « arlasworld

Leave a Reply

