The short stories can be even better!

Book: Keeper of Dreams

Author: Orson Scott Card

Recommend: If you like short stories or the work of Orson Scott Card or even if you don’t. He’ll win you over almost instantly…

I love everything I have ever read that Orson Scott Card has written. I haven’t picked up a single book by him that I didn’t enjoy reading. I also have his first book of short stories, Maps in a Mirror. So I was expecting to be thrilled with what I was reading. I wasn’t disappointed at all. His short stories are almost more fun to read than his long fiction because he tends to be more creative in a shorter format and it tends to be better written than his longer fiction and his longer fiction is amazing already.

The book is divided into different sections. The only thing that I could say is that the Mormon stories might be interesting to some but for many they might be confusing if you haven’t grown up in a church background they might not make much sense and in particular his sarcastic story about God and the Devil could be easily misconstrued as something very inappropriate if you didn’t understand the Mormon’s view on God.

I definitely would recommend picking this one up. It’s a great book to have in hand (or on your nook or other less worthy e-reader device) for when you have a few minutes to spare but not enough time for a good book. I would definitely check it out.

Final Rating:

Get it new!

Buy it new šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy

Leave a Reply

