The Twilight Guide

Book: The Twilight Saga: The Official Illustrated Guide

Author: Stephenie Meyer

Recommend: If you love Twilight

Okay, I just picked this up this afternoon, spent a few hours reading it cover to cover after finding Alice’s story and reading it first.  As a Twilight nut, it was a great read. It was amazing to see all the little details that I hadn’t quite put together or that we just didn’t know. This book goes through the Twilight universe and acts as a shortened version of the Twilight Lexicon, while including things that even the Lexicon wasn’t aware of.

The only fault I could find with this was that there was a bit more repetition than I would have liked and less detail than I wanted. Of course, I’m not sure I would have been satisfied with anything less than novellas on each of the characters. There was also one slight physical issue I had with the book- the letters run if even the slightest bit of moisture touches them. I was drinking a soda and a bit of condensation from the outside of the can got on my finger. I wiped it off and then proceeded to touch the book causing a couple of letters to smear.

While I don’t know that I would read through this cover to cover again, I can definitely see myself using it quite a bit as a reference to all things Twilight.

Final Rating:

Get it new!

Buy it new 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Teen Book review

Leave a Reply

