White Chocolate is not real chocolate!

yes that is the cover- not even kidding!!

Book: White Chocolate Moments

Author: Lori Wick

Recommend: Well… it was enjoyable but nothing to write home about

A friend of mine who likes a very different kind of book than I do lent this one to me a while ago. I had been reluctant to pick it up because just looking at the cover told me it was going to be one of those formula Christian romance novels. I was somewhat correct.

The general plot wasn’t too bad. The details on the other had were awful. I spent the whole book trying to forget that the main character was rich and had a perfect figure and looked like a movie star. I think it would have been a good read if it weren’t for the fact that it was completely unbelievable. Don’t get me wrong, there was some of it that I enjoyed but I kind of felt like I was reading the Christian adult version of  Sweet Valley High book.

There were some good points though. The first half of the book wasn’t half bad and the conflict with the main character’s cousin was really well written. It seemed like the writer understood how this kind of conflict would feel. Some parts of Arcie were beleivable and interesting however there were point where I couldn’t help but screaming rediculous at the pages. There was no real conflict.

This is one of those books that I’m glad I don’t own and I will be glad to return.

I do have to defend my friend though. This one was a flop for me but the books she lent me before this one were amazing- I really should review them especially since I’ve purchased them for all the Christian women I know that don’t have them yet 🙂 Okay- look for another post for me in a bit!

Final Rating:

TRASH IT!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian, general fiction, Review, romance

Leave a Reply

