Number 4

image

Book: I am number four

Author: Pittacus Lore

Recommend? Definitely.. Was a good read

So I took today for myself and decided to go bum around the book store. I had been wanting to read this book for a while but just hasn’t gotten to it yet. I want sure if I would like it or not but I was intrigued. I also had to get it read before the movie came out. I hate seeing a movie before I read the book and avoid it when I can.

The time flew by while I read and before I knew it, I had finished the whole thing.

The book tells the story of a boy who is one of nine surviving gifted members of his race. He was sent to earth as a young child running from the cruel race that had killed all the people of his world. They have been found but must be killed in order. Three are already dead and he is number four.

The story us really well written and fun to read. The characters are believe and contain some depth.

The only complaint I would have about this book is that the author needs to be a bit more descriptive sometimes. I don’t think you get a real good sense of what is going on at the ‘ climax. It gets a bit tough to follow.

That being said, it’s a fun fast paced read that well make you not want to put it down. I’ll be reading the next one when it comes out.

Final rating:

Get it new!

Buy it new 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Teen Book review

Leave a Reply

