Suprisingly amusing

Who knew a style book could be so entertaining?

Book: Eats, Shoots &  Leaves

Author: Lynne Truss

Recommend: Definitely 🙂

I checked this out from the library, wanting to improve my punctuation usage. This book did double duty, I got some great reminders (on commas particularly), and laughed my head off.

Ms. Truss is snarky and has a great sense of dry-humor. Some of her examples will make you laugh out loud (I know- I woke up my husband – twice!)

I would recommend this to anyone who gets annoyed when you notice puncutation mistakes, any editors out there, or anyone who has a general idea of how punctuation should be used. There is a reason this one hit number one on the bestseller’s list.This book was a fun read and pleasant surprise.

 

Final Rating:

Get it new!

Buy it new 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under non fiction, Review

Leave a Reply

