Stephenie Meyer novella

new Meyer yay!!

Book: The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Author: Stephenie Meyer

Recommend: Yes, reading the Twilight series through Eclipse is necessary to fully understand it.

I have to admit, I am a huge Stephenie Meyer fan. She has created compelling characters that her readers can really relate to. In her new book, you see through the eyes of a newborn vampire who is destined to die in the aftermath of a confrontation with the Cullens at the hands of the Volturi. Bree is confused and overwhelmed by a lack of control as a newborn vampire but she tries so hard to figure things out. Every book that she writes just gets better. Her ability to make you care about a character is amazing. I hope that someday she finishes Midnight Sun (please oh please?)

The only complaint I have is that the book is just too short! I wanted more and by the end, I wanted her fate to be different.

I can’t wait for more new Stephenie Meyer! Definitely a must-read author in my opinion.

This book has definitely made me excited for the upcoming movie. I can’t wait!

 

Final Rating:

Need more than one copy!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Review, Sci-Fi/ Fantasy, Teen Book review

Leave a Reply

